To deactivate a location, go to the location page and switch the toggle from active (green) to inactive (red)
How to set a location in inactive status
On all publishers :
When you deactivate or delete a location, the data synchronization stops immediatly. However, the publisher page is not deleted.
On Google My Business :
The message "Permanently is mentioned on the Google My Business Page"
On Facebook :
The Location page is no longer referenced on the "Places" tab of the main page, and a message "permanently closed" is mentioned in the details of the location.